Hatchard’s Children’s Favourites

Hatchard’s Children’s Favourites

ALICE IN WONDERLAND (1865) Lewis Carroll

And I wasn’t a fan.

AROUND THE WORLD IN EIGHTY DAYS (1873) Jules Verne

TREASURE ISLAND (1883) Robert Louis Stevenson

THE TALE OF PETER RABBIT (1902) Beatrix Potter

Watched it but never read it.

FIVE CHILDREN AND IT (1902) E. Nesbit

THE WIND IN THE WILLOWS (1908) Kenneth Grahame

Watched it but never read it.

THE SECRET GARDEN (1911) Frances Hodgson Burnett

PETER PAN (1911) J.M. Barrie

Watched it but never read it.

WINNIE-THE-POOH (1926) A.A. Milne

Watched it but never read it.

FIVE ON A TREASURE ISLAND (1942) Enid Blyton

I have never read any Enid Blyton. I know.

THE LITTLE PRINCE (1943) Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

THE LION, THE WITCH AND THE WARDROBE (1950) C.S. Lewis

I have read the first in the series. Own it, have I read it? Have I buggery!

CHARLOTTE’S WEB (1952) E.B. White

I feel like I should read this as it has my name in it.

PADDINGTON (1958) Michael Bond

THE GHOST OF THOMAS KEMPE (1973) Penelope Lively

How have I never heard of this?

DANNY THE CHAMPION OF THE WORLD (1975) Roald Dahl

1975?! I can’t believe that.

GOODNIGHT MISTER TOM (1981) Michelle Magorian

My favourite book before Harry Potter.

NORTHERN LIGHTS (1995) Philip Pullman

Read it. Hated it. I know.

HARRY POTTER AND THE PHILOSOPHER’S STONE (1997) J.K. Rowling

Obviously!

PRIVATE PEACEFUL (2003) Michael Morpurgo

Only read War Horse.

One thought on “Hatchard’s Children’s Favourites

Leave a Reply

