The Books of 2015

The Books of 2015

Back in February, I published a blog called: Books of 2015 or Where are you Robert Galbraith? I talked about the big books that were coming out and the one that weren’t. It’s almost Christmas and I’m lazy; let’s see how many I read.

 

“Before everyone started losing their shit over Harper Lee’s new/old novel being published, there were some other big titles coming out in 2015 that got book nerds excited.”

 

I haven’t had a chance to type up my review of Go Set a Watchman, but it read it and liked it. Here’s my review of To Kill A Mockingbird.

 

 

“Turns out, we’re not done with the Harry Potter books.”

Not only do we have The Creature Vault and Magical Places from the Film, we have a Character Vault. They are really cashing in on the Wizarding World. I don’t own any of these books but I probably will one day but I have no self-control.

 

“Told a small lie early, JK Rowling does have a new book. She delivered a deeply affecting commencement speech at Harvard University and its being published as a book!”

 

“Youtube sweetheart Carrie Hope Fletcher and brilliantly nosey Jon Ronson have non-fiction books coming out.”

All I Know Now by Carrie Hope Fletcher

So You’ve Been Publicly Shamed by Jon Ronson

 

“They’re all the books I know about… let’s see what else the year throws at us. Come on Robert Galbraith!”

THERE WAS A ROBERT GALBRAITH BOOK! I don’t own it yet, I can wait for the paperback.

 

I wonder what 2016 holds…

Leave a Reply

