My New Year Resolution or Doing What Will Make Me Happy

My New Year Resolution or Doing What Will Make Me Happy

VISIT TWO NEW COUNTRIES/CITIES

I have been to Amsterdam and I shall be visiting Berlin soon with my dad. That’s the plan anyway. I realised I’ve almost started an alphabet. What countries begin with C? What cities begin with C? Is it actually plausible to do the whole alphabet? I don’t care but I’m going to give it a go.

READ 110 BOOKS

Added 10 to last year’s target. There was some cheating, there will always be cheating. I want at least 20 of books to be plays or about writing.

WRITE ONE MILLION WORDS

Not sure how I’m going to keep track of this. I’m certainly not going to count the handwritten words from freewriting. I’ll think of a way.

SEE THEATRE ONCE A MONTH

I used to do this so much and I’ve been so bad. I miss it. I need it.

BE A TOURIST IN MY OWN COUNTRY

There’s so much I haven’t seen, counties I haven’t been to, marvels on my doorstep.

KEEP IN TOUCH WITH FRIENDS MORE

I have friends all over the place and friends I haven’t spoken to in so long. That has to stop.

LEARN TO PRODUCE THEATRE

I need to make my own shit happen. I have to write it first. But I want to be prepared for when it happens.

RUN A 5K

Baby steps.

CATCH UP ON BOOK REVIEWS

I’d like to get to the point where I finish a book and write the review straight away. I’m about six months behind.

START GOOD HABITS AND KEEP THEM

I want to be productive. Always. Aim for consistency.

Leave a Reply

