Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

 

  1. A Popular Book or series that you didn’t like.

I did not enjoy His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman. Why is it called HIS Dark Materials? Is it the big HE? What is Dust?

 

  1. A Popular Book or series that everyone else seems to hate but you love.

I don’t find myself fighting the corner for many books but a friend of mine read ‘Asking for It’ and thought it was okay. Just okay. I took it personally.

 

  1. A Love Triangle where the main character ended up with the person you did NOT want them to end up with OR an OTP that you don’t like.

I didn’t want Harry with Ginny. I would have liked Harry to date beyond the only two girls he had regular contact with. They were both his sisters.

 

  1. A popular book Genre that you hardly reach for.

I hardly reach for fantasy; elves and pits of doom aren’t for me. Lord of the Rings isn’t for me. I prefer space and ships.

 

  1. A popular or beloved character that you do not like.

I can’t forgive Snape.

 

  1. A popular author that you can’t seem to get into.

I am not enjoying C.S. Lewis very much at the moment.

 

  1. A popular book trope that you’re tired of seeing.

Psychological thrillers with a big secrets and twists.

 

  1. A popular series that you have no interest in reading.

Game of Thrones, that is a ridiculous commitment.

 

  1. The saying goes “The book is always better than the movie”, however, what movie or T.V. show adaptation do you prefer more than the book?

Tinker Tailor Solider Spy was a better movie. The book was ‘of the era’ which made it slightly sexist and that rubbed me up the wrong way. That and it was fricking pretty to look at.

Leave a Reply

