Half Way There

Half Way There

Hello June, how am I doing with those New Year Resolutions?

VISIT TWO NEW COUNTRIES/CITIES

I’m buying a flat. This might not happen. Never been to Portugal until April so I am half way there. One more to go. It’s not impossible. Just extremely unlikely.

READ 110 BOOKS

I have read 36! I’m 33% of the way through. Need lot of short ones to get the numbers up!

WRITE ONE MILLION WORDS

I have found an app to keep track of this. I haven’t been using it fully. Project Honey Badger should help!

SEE THEATRE ONCE A MONTH

Nope! Too busy and too poor. And what happened to NT Live? They’re not making much of an effort this year. Also, flat.

BE A TOURIST IN MY OWN COUNTRY

I’m finding out where to drink in London, does that count?

KEEP IN TOUCH WITH FRIENDS MORE

Went to the theatre with a good friend, must text her. Good book friend need more love, pizza round her place soon. School friends are getting a lot of love. I like that.

LEARN TO PRODUCE THEATRE

COMPLETE PROJECT HONEY BADGER

I’m going to stick to writing it, but I need to get my affairs in order.

RUN A 5K

Ran 10k Monday 30th May. Half marathon in October!

CATCH UP ON BOOK REVIEWS

I’m four months behind! Catching up!

START GOOD HABITS AND KEEP THEM

Running: yes. Everything else: not so much.

Leave a Reply

