TMI Book Tag 

TMI Book Tag 

1)What fictional character has the best style? Patrick Bateman from American Psycho.

2)Your book girlfriend/boyfriend/ fictional crush?
 Currently, The Fireman from The Fireman.

3)Ever loved a character but than started hating them?
 Dumbledore. He did kind of use Harry as bait.

4)Biggest/Longest book on your shelf?
 Encyclopaedia for Women.

5)Heaviest book on your shelf? 
Firefly: a Celebration.

6)Do you have any book posters? 
I have a lot of theatre posters and an ex-boyfriend made me a poster with Sherlock, Malcolm Reynolds, Loki and The 11th Doctor.

7)Do you have any book themed jewellery?
 A lot of Harry Potter necklaces. Not enough necks.

8)Book OTP?
 Beatrice and Benedict from Much Ado by Billy Wagglestick.

9)Favourite book series?
 Harry Potter.

10)Favourite Book-to-movie soundtrack?
 Does Guardians of the Galaxy count?

11)A book story you miss/ wish would continue? 
Any Neil Gaiman especially American Gods, Neverwhere and Good Omens.

12)Favourite stand-alone? 
See previous answer!

13)Since when did you read books? 
Since I could read, weekend trips to the library where a stable of mine and my mum’s routine.

14)Which Hogwarts house are you in? 
Ravenclaw.

15)Quality you look for in a book?
 Unique and indepth, immersive and free of cliches and troupe

16)Favourite book quote? 
“All was well.” Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

17)Favourite author? 
No! It’s like picking a favourite child!

18)Favourite book cover? 
I don’t have favourites, don’t judge and all that.

19)Action or Romance? 
Action, you don’t always need romance, stop forcing it everything!

20)Where do you go when a sad moment happens? 
My bed.

21)How long do you need to finish a book? I average 100 pages a day so depends on the book and if I’m enjoying it.

22)How long is your mourning period? 
I don’t mourn. I keep reading because there’s new worlds to discover.

23)Least favourite Book?
 Narnia and Dark Materials. Unpopular opinion alert.

24)Turn on in a character? 
Humility and humour.

25)Turn off in a character? 
Ego.

26)Reason I started blogging?
 It started as theatre reviews and writing woes then onto books. If I love a book, I want everyone to know and read it.

27)Name a scary book? 
Misery by Stephen King. That book will fuck you up.

28)Last book that made you cry? 
The Midwife’s confession, not because it was sad. It was a poorly constructed book but the language she used was so emotive.

29)Last book that you gave 5 stars? Middlesex by Jeffery Eugenides.

30)Any favourite book titles?
 Not really.

31)Last book you read? 
Trigger Warning by Neil Gaiman.

32)Book you’re currently reading? 
Apple Tree Yard by Louise Doughty.

33)Last book adaptation you watched? 
Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.

34)A book character you always wanted to talk to? 
Arthur Weasley, I’d answer any questions he had on muggle stuff.

35)An author you always wanted to talk to? Shakespeare, I’d show him GCSE guides to his work and ask if he meant any of that shit.

36)Favourite Book snack? 
Coffee or Green Tea.

37)Book world you want to live in?
 Terrible things tend to happen in my favourite books so I’m going to pick Paper Towns because I love the friendships and the road trip sounds fun and nobody dies.

38)Book world you DON’T want to live in? 
Harry Potter, I couldn’t lead a double life it’s want muggle friends and do muggle things.

39)Last time you smelled a book?
 Fished out Captain Corelli for a friend in the week, it’s old so had a good sniff of that.

40)Weird insults used in books? 
Shakespeare telling the first your mum joke must have been weird.

41)Favourite romance book? 
I prefer romance as a subplot and not there.

42)Do you write? 
I try so hard.

43)Favourite magical item?
 Quick Quotes Quill, it would make writing easier.

44)Your quidditch position?
 Spectator.

45)Name a song you connect to a book
? I’m not musically inclined so I don’t have any connections.

46)Favourite book related chat up line? 
If I find one that works, I’ll let you know.

47)Have you ever used it?
 If someone is reading, I let them read. Haven’t been able to use it yet.

48)Favourite book fandom? 
Harry Potter fandom.

49)How many books do you own?
 Last count was around 500. When I move I’m going to count again.

50)Who do you tag? 
Everyone

Leave a Reply

